Saturday

Image

I am excited. I am getting started  illustrating a new children’s book. It is fun process for me as I sketch and come up with characters in their settings. I tend to draw my sketches on any available surface. It is not the greatest habit.  I have tried to limit myself to paper in more recent years. I should be opening a sketch book.

I don’t have sketches of the new book ready to share, but here is an an illustration for Saturday, a delightful children’s book about a mouse written by Jessa Rose Sexton that I illustrated several years ago. It was published in hardback and then again in paperback. I love children’s books in hardback, but in this case, I think the most charming version was the paperback. It is still available on Amazon.com.

Saturday

See larger image
Tell the Publisher! 
I’d like to read this book on KindleDon’t have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREEKindle Reading App.

Saturday [Paperback]

Jessa R. Sexton (Author)

5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review) | Like(0)

Price: $8.00 & eligible for FREE Super Saver Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Special Offers Available
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Only 1 left in stock–order soon (more on the way).
Want it delivered Friday, April 20? Order it in the next 9 hours and 37 minutes, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
10 new from $7.71 1 used from $11.50
9 thoughts on “Saturday

  1. Lovely image, Jayne– so colorful and vibrant– just excellent! All my instincts tell me you have the perfect style for illustrating children’s books– delighted to hear you’re starting a new one, will look forward to hearing more about it! : )

Leave a Reply

