Wearing of the Green

This little pig… was originally intended for, you guessed it, St Patrick’s Day. He got lost in the shuffle of a very busy month and did not get his springy greeen garb until this morning. Piggy Saintpatrick came to life because a friend enjoyed my little party hat pig and suggested that I do a series of “pig days” starting with St Patrick’s Day. So, this post is in honor of Barb. Happy St Paddy’s Day to you! It is either a late 2012 greeting or a very early 2013. 😉

8 thoughts on “Wearing of the Green

  1. Superb!! I felt like I was looking at a page from a wonderful children’s book. Could you possibly build a story around this delightful character? Hope you’ll consider it. I can almost hear kids– dare I say– squealing with glee!

    (Really!)

    • Thanks, Mark! I am glad you enjoyed the pig. Thanks for the vote of confidence. You are very gracious and I very much appreciate your professional opinion!

Leave a Reply

