Easter Wishes

Although I took the next few photos when The Deer Friends visited  Cheekwood Gardens one cold, overcast day in late March, these bright  flowers shout Easter egg hunt to me.

These pretty pinks make me think of Easter bonnets from times past.

We found acorns scattered across the ground and a couple squeezed in to nooks and crannies. I think the Easter Bunny was practicing for the big day,or maybe a squirrel was getting ready to post for the E. Bunny’s job.I have been tucking eggs in special spots at my house, too.

These Ukrainian Easter eggs under the glass dome were a much cherished gift from very dear, next door neighbors of my husband’s parents . Scott tells me these eggs are over 50 years old. Isn’t it amazing that something so beautiful and so fragile is still here to delight us and grace our Easter table.


Hope your Easter is lovely!

He is alive!

4 thoughts on “Easter Wishes

Leave a Reply

