It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While window shopping in Venice, Italy, I came across these beautiful Murano ornaments.  They would make an extraordinary tree , but I am sure it would be the price of a small luxury car to purchase those beauties, so I think I stick with the photo. We also discovered the fanciful chest  in Venice, and  it practically pranced out to greet us as we strolled by. Don’t you think it is a dead ringer for Rudolph?

This bold group could bearly contain themselves and I found them draped across my easel.

I love Santas, snowmen, and cherubs and can’t keep myself from sketching them all year.  Son, Matt, painted the “Mary” for an art class assignment, and I loved and laid claim to  it for my display.  If you look close, you can see Santas, snowmen, cherubs, and reindeer on my tree. I also have birds, bears and a few years ago we added a Santa-hatted  armidillo from San Antonio.

4 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

    • Hi, Linda. Thank you. Miss you, too. I hope you are already getting settled into your “new” house. AND I hope that next year you have a wonderful time decorating for the season. I hope your Christmas gift this year is that you and all yours have a calm, serene, and refreshing year!

Leave a Reply

